top of page

Maungatapere's Merriest Mailbox

The judges have deliberated and the votes have been tallied.

The winners of the inaugural Maungatapere Merry Mailbox Competition are (drum roll please) ...

Merry Mailbox

 1st place - Leon Meyer

2nd place - Back 2 Basics ECE Christmas Creation

 1st place - Back 2 Basics ECE

2nd - Darcy Wilson

Community Choice - Leon Myer (by 1 vote!)

Huge thanks to our wonderful judges and sponsors - Pam from Maungatapere GAS, Kelly Sackfield - Ray White Whangarei & Tutukaka, Julie from The Office Cafe, and Bethany Gardens.

Thanks to everyone who entered and voted. We can't wait to see what creations you come up with next year! Wishing you all a safe and very merry Christmas and holiday season. We love how serious people are taking their Mailbox Merriment. To clarify, only the People's Choice award went on the number of votes via Facebook and they were counted at time of closing for the judging, 5pm Wed 20th December. The Merry Mailbox and Christmas Creation were judged by a panel of independent judges.

6 views0 comments


bottom of page